Unique creations and recurring offers: Join us as we explore textile spaces and discover new corners of the metropolis when STREET SHOPPING; become your own literary textile forensic artist, co-create fashion, listen to our podcast, participate in our performances, or book a washing appointment with us.

Come and be our guest!

 

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

STREETWARE X FASHION REVOLUTION

April 24

STREETWARE-x-fashion revolution©caveng.fassina

STREETWARE X FASHION REVOLUTION

Fashion Revolution was founded in the wake of the Rana Plaza disaster in 2013 and it has become the world’s largest fashion activism movement, mobilising citizens, industry and policymakers through our research, education and advocacy work.

Fashion Revolution Week happens every year in the week coinciding with 24th April, the anniversary of the Rana Plaza disaster in Bangladesh. The Rana Plaza building housed a number of garment factories, employing around 5,000 people. The people in this building were manufacturing clothing for many of the biggest global fashion brands. The building collapsed and killed 1,134 people and injured more than 2,500 others, making it the fourth largest industrial disaster in history. The victims were mostly young women. During Fashion Revolution Week, we remember the lives lost and demand that no one should die for fashion. It is the time when we come together as a global community to create a better fashion industry. 

Streets are the places of revolution: steps on asphalt give sound to political manifestos. Decisions are forced by silent marches, fists are clenched to chanted slogans. We understand  fashion revolution  revolution as the challenge of not only reviewing our habitual thought patterns, production methods and consumer behaviour, but also of radically changing them. 

Lenk  mit uns einen fahrbaren Wäscheständer durch die Straßen Neuköllns. Lass dich inspirieren von abgestreiften textilen Hüllen und Hosenbeinen. Der Weg zum eigenen Stil führt über das Pflaster der Stadt! Roll mit uns um die Häuser und genieß den Flow zirkulärer Lebensweise.

 

What are you looking for? Is it a pair of petrol blue G-Star Raw sweatpants, that little black dress by Dior or one of those Calvin Klein sport bras?

Berlin’s most sustainable fashion label STREETWARE saved item offers the largest and most diverse range of fashion brands in town! When we roam the streets of the metropolis, we don’t fall for the tempting promise of shop windows or rummage tables in the street. Shopping online with Zalando has long become a thing of the past. The garments you’re now looking for were once offered in boxes on windowsills or doorsteps, labeled “free to take”. Discover tie-neck blouses and tank tops, a baby’s first dress or a pair of oversized baggy jeans in the most urban areas of the city: showcased on the banks of the gutters, nonchalantly draped over bollards – where public and private spheres seamlessly merge into each other.

STREETWARE saved item makes fashion sustainable and accessible. For everyone. For all.

We kindly invite you to join us at the clothes rack at Saturday, April 24, 2021.
Coose your tour

  • at 12 with Jan and Eileen
  • at 2.30 p.m. with barbara and KDindie
  • at 5 p.m. with Alice, in cooperation with greenfashion tours

We are also happy to arrange individual tours with you.

Our guides are professionals in STREET shopping - Jan, Eileen, Alice, barbara and KDindie and Stella set their own tour priorities. Jan rolls along a life on the street, Alice manoeuvres the clothes horse at the criss-cross of abundance and sustainability, Eileen asks about the human whose shells lie on the ground, barbara & KDindie investigates the traces of (gender) identity in the urban. Stella is interested in objects that she finds without having looked for them. Stella circles around in Prenlauer Berg and Weddding.

Each tour starts at a central Subway-Station in Neukölln and
each tour concludes at our launderette:
Waschsalon bei Renata
Jansastraße 12
12045 Berlin

Due to the current regulations and restrictions regarding the Coronavirus Pandemic, we’ll be strolling through the streets of Neukölln in teams with two guests until further notice.

After the tour, we will wash the saved itemsat the launderette. All clothes that are taken home will be labelled with our revolutionary brand STREETWARE saved item. STREETWARE saved item gelabelt.

The price for the tour is 2.- € per person. Donations are always highly appreciated. People with a lower income are invited to participate in our tours free of charge.

Book now!

BOOKING STREETSHOPPING TOUR

Who may guide you?

Details

Date:
April 24
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , ,
EN

Einmalige Kreationen und wiederkehrende Angebote: Erforsche mit uns textile [T]Räume, begleite uns beim STREET-SHOPPING, werde literarische Textilforensiker*in, kreiere mit uns Mode, höre unseren Podcast, nimm an Performances teil oder buche einen Waschtermin.

Sei unsere Gäst:in!

 

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

STREETWARE X FASHION REVOLUTION

April 24

STREETWARE-x-fashion revolution©caveng.fassina

STREETWARE X FASHION REVOLUTION

Fashion Revolution hat sich nach der Rana Plaza-Katastrophe im Jahr 2013 gegründet und bis heute zur weltweit größten Modeaktivismus – Bewegung entwickelt, die Bürger, Industrie und politische Entscheidungsträger durch Forschungs-, Bildungs- und Lobbyarbeit mobilisiert.

Die Fashion Revolution Week findet jedes Jahr in der Woche um den 24. April statt, dem Jahrestag der Rana Plaza-Katastrophe in Bangladesch. Das Rana Plaza-Gebäude beherbergte eine Vielzahl von Bekleidungsfabriken, in denen rund 5.000 Menschen beschäftigt waren. Diese Menschen stellten Kleidung für zahlreiche der größten globalen Modemarken her.  Das Gebäude stürzte ein, tötete 1.134 Menschen und verletzte mehr als 2.500 weitere.  Damit errang das Unglück  den vierten Platz innerhalb der Geschichte  der  Industriekatastrophen. Die Opfer waren überwiegend junge Frauen. Während der Fashion Revolution Week erinnern wir uns an die verlorenen Leben und fordern, dass niemand für Mode sterben muss. Es ist die Zeit, in der wir als globale Gemeinschaft zusammenkommen, um eine bessere Modeindustrie zu schaffen. 

Die Revolution findet auf der Straße statt: Schritte auf dem Asphalt machen die Melodie zum politischen Manifest. Entscheidungen werden im Schweigemarsch  eingefordert, Fäuste ballen sich zur skandierten Parole. Wir verstehen  fashion revolution  als Herausforderung unsere gewohnten Denkmuster, Produktionsweisen und  Konsumverhalten nicht nur zu überdenken, sondern als Aufforderung, diese radikal zu verändern. 

Lenk  mit uns einen fahrbaren Wäscheständer durch die Straßen Neuköllns. Lass dich inspirieren von abgestreiften textilen Hüllen und Hosenbeinen. Der Weg zum eigenen Stil führt über das Pflaster der Stadt! Roll mit uns um die Häuser und genieß den Flow zirkulärer Lebensweise.

 

Eine petrolblaue Jogginghose von G-Star Raw, das kleine Schwarze von Dior oder den Sport-BH von Calvin Klein?

Berlins nachhaltigstes fashionlabel STREETWARE saved item bietet die größte und vielfältigste Auswahl an Modemarken der Stadt! Auf unseren Touren durch die Metropole richtet sich unser Begehren nicht auf die Auslagen der Schaufenster oder die Wühltische vor den Geschäften. Online-shopping bei Zalando war gestern. Die Ware wird in Kartons mit einem Waschzettel ‚zu verschenken‘ auf Fensterbrettern und vor Hauseingängen angeboten. Entdecken Sie Schluppenblusen und Tanktops, Baby‘s first dress oder Baggy-Jeans in Übergrößen da wo die Stadt am urbansten ist – an den Ufern von Rinnsteinen, leger über Pöller drapiert, an den Nahstellen zwischen öffentlichem und privaten Raum.

STREETWARE saved item macht Mode nachhaltig und zugänglich! Für Jede*n! Für alle!

Begleite uns am Samstag, den 24.4.2021 am fahrbaren Kleiderständer.
Wähle deine Tour

  • um 12 mit Jan und Eileen
  • um 14.30 mit barbara & KDindie
  • um 17 :00 Uhr mit Alice in Kooperation mit greenfashion tours

Gerne vereinbaren wir darüber hinaus individuelle Termine.

Unsere Guides sind Profis im  STREET shopping – Jan, Eileen, Alice, KDindie, barbara und Stella setzen dabei eigen Tourenschwerpunkte: Jan rollt entlang eines Lebens auf der Straße,  Alice manöveriert den Wäscheständer an der Schnittstellen von Konsum und Nachhaltigkeit auf der Suche nach green fashion, Eileen fragt nach den Menschen, deren Hüllen auf dem Boden liegen, barbara und KDindie  folgen den Spuren von [Geschlechter]Itdentität im Urbanen und Stella interessiert sich für Objekte, die sie findet ohne sie gesucht zu haben.

Wir starten an einer zentrale U-Bahnstation in Neukölln.
Endpunkt ist unser
Waschsalon bei Renata
Jansastraße 12
12045 Berlin

Auf Grund der Verordnungen zur Einschränkung der Corona-Pandemie flanieren wir bis auf weiteres  mit jeweils zwei Gästen durch Neukölln.

Im Anschluß an die Tour werden die geretteten Kleidungsstücke, die saved items, gemeinsam in unserem Waschsalon gewaschen. Die Stücke, die du mitnehmen möchtest, werden mit unserem revolutionären Brand STREETWARE saved item gelabelt.

Du bezahlt eine symbolischen Beitrag von 2€/ Tour. Deine Spenden nehmen wir gerne entgegen. Für Menschen mit geringem Einkommen ist unser Angebot kostenfrei.

Reserviere gleich!

BOOKING STREETSHOPPING TOUR

Wer darf dich begleiten?

Details

Datum:
April 24
Veranstaltungskategorien:
,
Veranstaltung-Tags:
, , ,
DE